MPS Physics Research Programs (NSF 26-523)
Deadline not stated
About
Supports fundamental physics through atomic, molecular and optical science; nuclear and particle physics; gravitation; plasma physics; living systems; quantum information; instrumentation and related programmes. Proposals are accepted at any time, with programme-specific target dates for review. Funding levels and duration vary; the solicitation does not promise a fixed individual award. Investigators should contact the relevant programme about overlapping proposals or existing Physics awards.
Eligibility
Career stage: Not specified
Institution applies
Covers: Project research costs under NSF budget rules; award size and duration vary with programme, scope and available funding.
Host location: United States
US institutional route. Foreign partnerships or funded foreign components require the PAPPG justification and conditions; worldwide hosting is not generally offered.
Reviewed 2026-09-25. Check the funder’s full conditions before applying.
Submit through an eligible organization under NSF PAPPG rules. US higher-education institutions, research/education nonprofits and Tribal Nations qualify; other organizational categories are conditional. Unaffiliated individuals cannot apply. This solicitation adds no PI-specific eligibility restriction.
Topics
Related Grants
MPS Mathematical Sciences Research Programs (MPS MathSci)
NSF 26-520 supports foundational research across mathematical and statistical sciences, including disciplinary projects, scientific infrastructure and research training groups. Proposals may be…
Post-Doctoral Fellowship in Neurosciences
At the University of São Paulo, Henning Ulrich’s group studies how early stress and purinergic signalling affect prefrontal circuit maturation. Work combines rodent experiments, maternal separation…
Bursary — Canadian Symposium on Lysosomal Diseases 2026
Limited assistance is available for attendance at the in-person symposium in Montréal on November 13–14, 2026. Send the secretariat a funding rationale of at most 250 words by September 28, 2026…
Source: nsf.gov